Last but not least

2017 >>>2018
Today is last day for 2017 and is last for the year of 2017. Today is so special for me, again I’m going to count down the year alone.
Ya, I post a blog rather than post a status on social media. I may not able to express for the year in just a status with limited words.

    Away from my usual hometown, a familiar environment, familiar people and those I love. It bring out my emotional which I hide it so long. At this moment, I choose to sit at CAMACa. A place famous for their dessert rather than their coffee.
     Why I come back here ? For me, the coffee that I love was so pricy. I came to their new branch. As my first visit to the cafe at a mall, I had met up a young staff. Ms C, she is younger than me. With short conversation, just like meet up a long lost friend. She share with me how she love coffee and the vision and mission of her work place. I saw a passionate girl for her work. I can imagine how I was when I talk about my  work. She is the first stranger I talk and tear down when I received a call from my mom. Come back here, so that I can meet her again? Maybe , and because I want to see this place where she said I may like the concept. Personlly after I came I doesnt like the design to luxury for me. But ya the quality and the service is better like Starbucks.
      Back to the reflect of this year, 2017, I got so much more to share. Mainly is because I had come to kk,Sabah. The adventure and full of grace and newly life here. Away from a hectic working environment, back to be a practical level. I feel so grateful for all the past four months I had been through. Excitment, fear of unknown, worry about every step, joyful for the great people, and so much more. Up and down in emotionally which sometime break me down and also boost me with laugh. A new environment and a different culture really surprise me. I couldn’t just said it is bad or good. It will be part of life. Thanks for so much people that I met here. I love and I never regret to come over here. From cafe, restaurant, and hosp that went and spent time over there. I met so much great people from the starting month till now. I believe there is so much more I going to wait for my next two months here.
     So much of great memory for me. I sure will back here to meet back my friends here. A  life culture of enjoy life, make life simple and enjoy all the natural things that our Creator had provide. Almost all I had met, and the local friends make me think of this. May God bless this place and the people.
     This year will be the year I discover coffee more. I started to drink coffee from few years back. About coffee, I have so little for understanding. The deep inside of coffee is start to influence me when my bro work “barista”. He start to let me know “dark” roast , “medium” and “light” roast. From then I started to curious about specialty of coffee. Myself getting curious on the taste note I tasted. Initially, I still don’t know what different and why people so into the coffee. From the begining I just drink, and drink. For me just bitter from the taste. Everythinf start change when I went to bangkok. I visit few cafe at Bangkok. From one cup till many cup later, my tongue start change. Variety of coffee and bean I tried and barista explained. Start to explore and tried many creative presentation from a cup of coffee.  Concept of a coffee since then had changed. Start to love how a coffee and give me. Discover more and more when I back Pg. From coffee, I met up few great barista and cafe staff. What had they share for me and let me know more about coffee, plus current global about coffee. It let me know, barista really can be a great bright career. I can see many of them let me know and show me their passionate from doing a cup of coffee. From planting a coffee tree, process from berry till the bean, from green bean till roasted bean and then brew with water. A cup of coffee formed. Process of brewing also need skill and the coffee knwoledge. I love how they let me know more about coffee.
      Came to KK, I know more and discover many coffee lover from cafe to cafe. An opportunity, I get close with a cafe staff and the boss. From them, I learn and discover taste note of every cup. Going to miss this place when I’m back Pg.
Ya, end it here. So much more to share, but tired of typing.

Leave a comment